Poets logo

I never knew what love was until I met you

Discovering the True Meaning of Love: A Heartfelt Ode to the One who Changed Everything

By LauraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I never knew what love was until I met you,

A feeling so pure, so true.

A heart once closed now opened wide,

Emotions I never thought I’d find.

You walked into my life like a ray of light,

Chasing away the darkness of night.

With your gentle touch and warm embrace,

You’ve filled my heart with love and grace.

Your eyes, like pools of endless blue,

Captivate me, draw me to you.

Your laughter, a symphony so sweet,

Lifting me up, off my feet.

I never knew what love was until I met you,

A journey that’s just begun.

With each passing day, my love will grow,

For the one who’s made my life aglow.

Watch My Hot Videos

So, here’s to us, and to love we’ve found,

A bond so strong, it will never be unbound.

Watch My Hot Videos

Together, forever, we’ll face what’s ahead,

With love as our guide, we’ll never be led.

Watch My Hot Videos

Watch My Hot Videos

slam poetrylove poemscelebrities
1

About the Creator

Laura

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.