Poets logo

I never knew

Never even knew

By TestPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1

I never knew

I had feelings for you.

As the sky turns blue

My mind burns true.

Last night I cried for her.

Tonight I die for you.

Each scorch is a test.

Each ember set upon the rest.

A phantom tears soul

A devil crushes light

An angel arrives with might

The night is made bright

The dawn unfolds true.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.