Poets logo

"I MISS YOU SON"

SHE LOST HER SON

By Miguel RamirezPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
"I MISS YOU SON"
Photo by Xavier Mouton Photographie on Unsplash

No shooting star, blow the candles wishes,

my heart broke in pieces, desde que te fuisted, Praying to Jesus,

For help to defeat this, the pain is unbearable, my days are terrible,

I'm trying not give up but at night as I pray, I see his smile I see his face,

Every day I yell his name, since you departed, I live in darkness you were my flame,

I live in coldness, you were my warmth, every day is a different storm,

I can hear you tell me “Oh what the hell dude”, your voice so calm,

You will always be mama baby, I love you son,

For now, I continue to pray to the lord above,

One day we will see each other,

My love for you will never be gone,

I never will get tired of saying I miss you and I love you son.

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakchildrens poetrybook reviewsart
3

About the Creator

Miguel Ramirez

My name is Miguel. I am from South Texas 15 miles from the border of Mexico. In my spare time I'm like to create poems and stories. Hope you may enjoy them and thank you. Feel free to leave any comments.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Silvia De La Garzaabout a year ago

    This is beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.