Poets logo

I Miss You My Hope

Wishes-Hope-Trust.

By nanosa nonaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
I Miss You My Hope
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Poem (I Miss You My Hope)

I miss you as a child misses it's mother.

I miss you as a horse misses his Night.

I miss you as the darkness misses the light.

I miss you as a fish misses the sea.

I miss you as a flower misses the sunbeam.

I miss you as a thirsty person misses water.

Where are you my hope?!

I searched for you everywhere.

But I didn't find you? I waited for you so long.

You promised me you'd come back, and you didn't!

I search for you in my dreams and thoughts.

I imagine you come smiling, and tell me you're back.

Sing the song of encounter, so that I may fall a sleep in your arms.

Promise me not to leave me again.

Dry my tears that have long flowed down my cheeks.

Do not forget to frolic together among the fields and meadows.

Lets drink from the rain, and walk under the shade of the trees.

Hear the chirping of birds, and the creaking of the river.

I ask myself when will my hope come and become reality.

inspirationalnature poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.