Poets logo

i miss you

a poem about distance

By Anthony TerryPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
i miss you
Photo by Jonathan Bean on Unsplash

A thousand miles away

I feel like I blew threw the miles between us

The miles that lay between you and me

It's only a short drive but feels like an eternity

When I'm away from you it's like a part of me is gone too

Gone in the wind and impossible to find

I keep searching through the fields and the pages of my mind

Trying to find where I last saw you

Holding onto the memories hoping they'll never fade away

I wish you were here by my side

Yet here we are apart for a time

Learning to make it right and learning to love you more

Distance may be hard be we can be tougher

Conquer the challenge and and learn to love stronger

********************

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work then consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! Thank you for your support it means the world to me!

love poems
5

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.