Poets logo

I miss her

Poem;

By Domenique Snyders Published 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Me

I miss her

So I put on her favourite Netflix shows

Knowing she still uses that account

In hopes that she sees me watching

I miss her so I post songs that remind me of her

Knowing that she will see it and listen to it

On her own time

Like everything else was

We were always running on her time

It was never a question of when I was ready

If I was ever ready for the next steps

I waited

I still am

I'm still waiting for her because

despite everything we put each other through

I miss her...

slam poetrysurreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Domenique Snyders

Hello Vocal readers! My name is Domenique and I'm a freelance writer in South Africa. Soon-to-be published author, ready to tell you a story!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • RAMAR3 months ago

    மிக அருமலயாக உள்ளது

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.