Poets logo

I Met My Husband Today

Mini Poem

By Tiffany Gordon Published 2 years ago 1 min read
26
I Met My Husband Today
Photo by Andre Hunter on Unsplash

~I met my husband today

~He was tall & handsome and full of concern for the world

~He had a strong gift to lead and a tender heart made up of a zillion compassionate pearls

~He winked at me and smiled as he held the city's burdens on his shoulders

~And lent an ear to ALL that drew near while effectively abolishing ALL of the city's emotional boulders

~But for now it is yesterday; We have yet to meet but I have a feeling that when TODAY comes it will be especially sweet!

Author's Note:

This one is dedicated to my fellow singletons! We must Keep Hope Alive! The MAN upstairs has us! LOL

love poems
26

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Hey Tiffany, just visiting this one. Never too late I say. Dreams are what makes us tick. Blessings.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Congratulations 🎉🎈🍾🥰🌹💕😘

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Love this little gem

  • This was so sweet and hopeful!

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    I love the fantasy on how , I will met my true love. This poem is inspiring ♥️🌹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.