Poets logo

I'm Wasting Love

Love Poem

By KodahPublished 7 months ago 1 min read

I became too in love with him,

That I got so bored of him,

Then when I found someone knew,

ᴛʜᴇ ᴄʏᴄʟᴇ ʀᴇᴘᴇᴀᴛᴇᴅ,

Now I think about it,

I was wasting love,

Reckless and clueless I was,

Unable to defend myself to the real world,

Now I have no love to give,

I must've been too young to understand patience of love.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~𝓢𝓽𝓸𝓻𝓲𝓮𝓼 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓪 𝓵𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓵𝓮 𝓭𝓮𝓮𝓹~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Whoaaaa! This was so deep and so true!

KodahWritten by Kodah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.