Poets logo

I'm walking down the long street towards you

Another day

By Nikola IlicPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
I'm walking down the long street towards you
Photo by Diego Martinez on Unsplash

I'm walking down the long street towards you.

I stop halfway when I realize
That the other half wouldn't want me either
She took me to an area with an unknown city.

I'm standing, and I think I'm going, in myself.

Or I slowly reach the suburbs
In which everything is unknown to me
If I had already reached your place: the ship
It can be seen from one corner where I stood
And the sun that goes out or rises.

Word reached me that there were many
Those who know me have already seen me:
They laugh as if in a new eclogue
How strange I get lost for the whole month
Or that I got addicted to drugs.

Another day passes that they say
If he was ordinary: he saw me
Where in the narrow street (by the pier)
I bump into passers-by all the time.

I stand, and they want to pass.

I'll start tomorrow (but not slowly)
To the tree, the water, the bench in the middle of the plants;
Of all the places we've been in a row.

Let everyone say I'm wandering aimlessly.

I'm going towards you, if only like that.

Stream of Consciousnesslove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Nikola Ilic

Words are my guide to reality, and stories are the bridge between imagination and reality.Subscribe to my channel dear friends.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.