Poets logo

I'm Still Love With ...

Cherishing Simple Joys Forever

By Sugan Ya Published 9 months ago 1 min read
4

"Things I'm still in love with...

Though I've grown, I'm still love with...

Playing with candle's gentle fire,

Watching cartoons, my heart's desire.

In a world of fantasy, I roam,

Crunching notebook pages, I feel at home.

Pencil shavings, stationery's embrace,

Sky-watching any time and place.

Moon's glow, a comforting sight,

When night falls and steals the light.

Cherishing dolls, a childhood treasure,

Tasting pickles and jams at leisure.

Traveling through window's clear pane,

The scent of new books, a joyous gain.

Comics full of stories untold,

Orange chocolate, a treat to behold.

Rainy school days hold memories dear,

Tasting fresh milk, brings childhood near.

Slate pencil's fragrance, a nostalgic spell,

Smiles and laughter, they always tell.

Stars shining bright, in notes so small,

The cool breeze's touch, it enthrals.

Watching sunsets, dreams take flight,

Yearning to claim the mountain's height.

Silly things, I still hold dear,

Will they change? I can't be clear.

Maybe I wish for youth's embrace,

Or perhaps, I'll keep this place.

In my heart, where love resides,

For the simple joys, in life's tides.

Whatever it may be,

I'm still in love with..."

listlove poemsfact or fiction
4

About the Creator

Sugan Ya

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • SRenaS9 months ago

    Wow! This is so wonderfully written! I enjoyed it so much.

  • Darkos9 months ago

    Lovely!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.