Poets logo

I'm Still Here

I am never leaving..... I love you

By Kaileigh JasonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Love,

Heart pumping,

Head shaking,

Fingers tapping,

Legs shuddering

Love,

The kind that makes you,

Blind to their imperfections,

Wasted time thinking about them,

Sleepless nights wishing to be with them,

Love,

Can quickly turn to hate,

Heart stabbing,

Head shattering,

Fingers turning into fists,

Hate,

Loathing being with him,

Despise wasting your time wondering about him,

Spitting venom when you talk about him,

Hate,

Yet you cannot hate,

Without Loving First.

My kind of love implies,

The way you make me feel,

the smiles you give me,

the smiles you put on my face.

The laughs,

The heartwarming, hand holdings

The accidental bumping,

The love,

The kind of warthm you just know,

I will always love you

I just know,

I will never stop thinking about you,

Never stop wondering,

Never stop contemplating telling you,

I love you

I might not be able to guarantee,

You will love me forever,

And I can't assure myself,

That you will always be there,

But,

I will love you always,

I will never leave,

Hands open,

Eyes bright,

With the thoughts of being with you,

I will love you always,

Even if you decide I'm not what you want,

I will be waiting,

Until the moment you realize,

I am never leaving.

Yelling to you,

I AM STILL HERE,

I will always be here,

This is clouding my judgment,

Knowing how you control me,

I know that I will never leave your side,

Unless I am ordered away,

And you better have a good reason

Cause I am up all night,

Wondering if you are too,

Thinking about how much I love you.

Knowing there is nothing you can do to make me leave,

Knowing I am still here,

But so is she,

She doesn't know how much it hurts,

The way you look at her,

You don't even see me,

That's why I want to scream,

I AM STILL HERE,

Where did I go?

Am I Gone?

Am I invisible?

I'm not sure,

All I know is,

I will never leave your side,

Even if you choose her,

I will STILL be here.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.