Poets logo

I'm Stealing My Eyes

Poetry

By optimuSPrimePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
I'm Stealing My Eyes
Photo by Isis França on Unsplash

The radiance of your face is incomparable,

I am looking at it day and night...

To see you get the news,

I'm already stealing my eyes...

In front of you, the heart becomes a scoundrel.

I am improving it only by giving the assurance of waiting…

What's the point of loving you?

I am telling this story to myself the most...

Those who have doubts about our relationship,

I am erasing every question of those fucking people...

I ever saw you in the sky,

Today I am taking me down on the ground with me…

If you like the poem, do leave a heart and also subscribe to me.

love poems
5

About the Creator

optimuSPrime

I am an essayist who dives for the most part into content composition, and article composing. Follow me on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.