Poets logo

I'm Staying

I blame you for being so sublime

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
7
I'm Staying
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

You must know I'm the creative type

The give and take of the love we made

Will always appear in the words I write

I blame you for being so sublime

The give and take of the love we made

Will always find it's way onto the page

Another night of separation

Dreaming of some validation

Hoping not to ever awaken

If my dreams are where you are

That's where I'm staying

You must get lonely, right?

They say feelings fade,

but mine stay the same

Will you appear in my dreams tonight?

I blame you for being so sublime

They say feelings fade,

but mine stay the same

Another night of separation

Dreaming of some validation

Hoping not to ever awaken

If my dreams are where you are

Then I'm staying

heartbreaklove poems
7

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    Very sweet

  • Margaret Brennan3 months ago

    emotions encapsulated in words. AWESOME. I love it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.