Poets logo

I'M SORRY

REFLECTION AND REDEMPTION

By Balie kpehi joel landryPublished 6 months ago 1 min read

I’M sorry

NOW I realize how difficult it was for you to love me.

You’ve always been there, trying to wake me up and make me feel special.

But I’ve failed again and again

I’m not capable of showing you this vulnerability (love).

I have a thousand excuses, even when I’m in your precious presence

I’m not there, always buried in my phone.

I’M SORRY MUM

for listening more to you than my heart and blaming you for my fiasco.

sorry For being close, yet distant.

I'M SORRY ELSA

because I wasn’t able to give you the attention, patience, and love that you deserve.

It’s not easy for me to be that vulnerable.

Thanks to you, I’ve learned what love is,

it’s being sensitive and exposed.

Love is putting other people’s needs before mine.

love is patient , is be kind , it does not dishonor others , love is give time , energy and space .

i'm sorry for hurting you while attempting to sheild my heart .

I'M SORRY

for not being the best version of myself.

I don’t even try to give you chance .

I'M SORRY .

I'M SORRY BKJL

Gratitudesad poetrylove poemsFamily

About the Creator

Balie kpehi joel landry

I'm BALIE Joel, originally from ivory coast and now based in Italy, working as a mechanical operator.

music holds a special place in my heart, Writing is a passion that allows me to express my innermost emotions and connect to the world.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    So sad. Take care.

Balie kpehi joel landryWritten by Balie kpehi joel landry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.