Poets logo

I'm Sorry...

I hope You understand.

By Thavien YliasterPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
I'm Sorry...
Photo by Cytonn Photography on Unsplash

I'm sorry for not following

I have too much to do

I'm sorry for not following

And for not liking your post too

I'm sorry for not following

There's so much that I need

I'm sorry for not following

And not giving you a Read

By Brian Tromp on Unsplash

I wish that I could follow you

And read your content too

I wish that I could follow you

And give you one plus view

I wish that I could follow you

And visit you again

The reason I don't follow you

Cause it's not genuine

By Ryan Snaadt on Unsplash

I'd like to read what you do make

And give my honest take

Yet, to scroll and heart, do no real part, to me that's very fake

I like imagination, so can you quench my slake?

By LOGAN WEAVER | @LGNWVR on Unsplash

To scroll and heart and double tap, to me that's no real thrill

I'd feel forced to watch and read and like, so yeah, You know the drill

By Dorrell Tibbs on Unsplash

I don't want to You hit subscribe

If we do not vibe

I want You to feel alive

I want You to cheer and thrive

By Kid Circus on Unsplash

I don't want You to have to share, or even forced to comment

That's not fair, against Your will, that should make Us vomit

I want You happy

Not some sappy

Smile that You wear, Dishonest

I only want to give my best, I'm hope I'm being honest

By Jon Tyson on Unsplash

"If You help me, then I help You"

Yeah, that seems fair to do

"You help Me, So I help You"

Exchange of Equal Value

By Cytonn Photography on Unsplash

Quid Pro Quo, "Oh, this for that?" We'll help each other grow

It starts off slow, not tit-for-tat, we see where this road goes

By Matt Duncan on Unsplash

In the end I won't pretend, since to Us that's not fair

I will express, I do confess, honest truthful care

If I do not follow, I hope You understand

At times I have too much work to do, and develop my own brand

I hope you don't dislike me for what I've typed-

"YOU'RE BANNED!"

*thinking: (shit)

I want you to enjoy me, when You've got time, free, on your hands

By Lukas Blazek on Unsplash

I always feel compelled, to like and watch and read

Yet, let's admit, we don't go through all our feed

I have to learn that most times, I can let it be

Still subscribe, high-five, and like, and check it as I please

I always feel a pressure to check and still conform

Yet, the gray, this place, fake smiles exchanged, sometimes is a weird norm

By Orfeas Green on Unsplash

I'm sorry for not following, and if I don't hit like

I only comment if I read, I won't if I just swipe

I'm sorry for not following, to me that's just not right

I want to live with honesty, so I can sleep at night

By Kate Stone Matheson on Unsplash

So if you see a heart, and a comment too

Just know that I gave my time, honestly to You

I wouldn't do it, if I didn't want to

Why? Cause I have to be myself, I'm me, just true-and-through

By Jan Antonin Kolar on Unsplash

slam poetrysocial commentaryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • KJ Aartila2 years ago

    I think this is really great - I love the idea of authenticity - I feel the same. 😎

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.