Poets logo

I'm So Sorry

Deepest apologies

By William J CorvusPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I'm So Sorry
Photo by Bernard on Unsplash

I'm so sorry

Sorry my darling

These tears keep falling

And I can’t make sense of it

I can’t make sense of it

You give me all that you can give

Helped build my life so I can live

But still I crave to slit my wrist

Still I crave to slit my wrist

Please tell me love just what this is

I miss the softness of your lips

Now come enchant me with you kiss

Hold in your arms your pessimist

In your arms your pessimist

Though I feel so comforted

The wicked has a few more tricks

I'm scared my love of what it is

My angel you are my saving wish

You can’t leave me here like this

Please spread your wings and take me with

Spread your wings and take me with

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.