Poets logo

I'm so chill with it

(I think you can guess, I'm not)

By AJPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3

What will be, will be

The universe knows what it's doing

I say nonchalantly, is it convincing?

I’ve never been a big believer

fate and destiny and hope and love

concepts that are beyond my understanding and possibly beyond my belief

Now you’ve ruined it

Signs and coincidences and meant to be’s

corrupt my skepticism, and scoffs, what if’s and logical detachments

I was cool, I was really chill with it

Sunglasses on, so you won’t notice how desperately I look at you

I’m without reason, you’ve thrown me one of those philosophical questions that I wasn’t ready for

The only thing I know is, It’s not in my hands anymore

The universe knows what it’s doing, right?

love poemsOdeFree VerseFirst Draft
3

About the Creator

AJ

Because locking myself in a dimly lit house on the seaside and feverishly pouring my soul out on a typewriter is not available to me right now

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.