Poets logo

i’m ok

(rlly)

By Sara Published 10 months ago 1 min read
14

i am not ok.

i wanna shout it

from the rooftops

write it on the mirror

with fingers full of blood

my blood.

i wanna say it to my lover

and climb into his arms

i want to give my agony

to the waves

and watch them carry it away.

i wanna tell the stars

because i am up all night

staring blankly at the sky.

i lost myself.

i want to ask the moon

where to find me

because my cruelty

has wiped my memory

of where i left me.

but instead

i close my mouth

and say

really, i’m fine

why would you think

otherwise?

sad poetry
14

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis9 months ago

    "i want to ask the moon where to find me because my cruelty has wiped my memory of where i left me." To ask the moon to find the "you" that is okay...Now that is a powerful image and so rich with meaning. Well done! But I do hope you're okay...like actually. 💗

  • Poppy 9 months ago

    This is so impactful and well written

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    What a relatable poem and so well stated. Wonderful words!

  • What a powerful way to talk about our, yes I mean our, true feelings behind the "I'm fine/okay".

  • Sara, I included your poem in my article this week ❤️👌✨ https://vocal.media/writers/lust-for-words-3

  • Gosh this was so relatable! Such a poignant and beautiful poem!

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Very relatable and also reminds me of My Chemical Romance. You just have this touch with words, Sara. It's just...yeah, impressive! I am sorry you go through these emotions and feelings and experiences, but so glad you are able too express them in a positive way!

  • Brenton F9 months ago

    another sad and beautiful piece that is so relatable. Very well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.