Poets logo

I’m officially done

Free verse poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
6
I’m officially done
Photo by Bryan Garces on Unsplash

NOT EVEN CAPITAL LETTERS ARE STRONG ENOUGH FOR YOU TO SEE HOW FRUSTRATED I AM WITH YOU.

It angers my heart that you craved me through intimacy while I craved you through just you being you,

Don’t mix things up, I was never begging, I was putting effort into making sure our bond wouldn’t disappear,

But you become distant when I become an incomplete moon, you become distant when it’s not easy.

If I focused on being easy for you to like being by my side, I would only end up losing myself.

I wish you could understand that in true love, pure happiness doesn’t exist.

And I was okay with you being annoying, I was okay with you doing small habits that irritated me, but you expected me to be perfect.

Anyways, even if you made my eyes rain so much, I will still want beautiful things to happen to you.

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    This was a very relatable poem and hit a little close to home on a couple lines, you have some really impressive skills! And this poem was awesome because it impacted me and made reevaluate some things, great art :)

  • Omgggg this was so relatable! Amazing poem!

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    This very sad, sometimes we have to create boundaries to protect our sanity .

  • Suze Kay9 months ago

    “Even if you made my eyes rain so much” so beautiful!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.