Poets logo

I’m Not Giving Up On You

An ode to your strength

By Joe PattersonPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
3
I’m Not Giving Up On You
Photo by Helena Lopes on Unsplash

I’m not giving up on you. Though the tough times keep flowing I’ll be there to make sure you keep going.

When you think no one will be there to lift you up I’ll be right there when you fall and I’ll pick you up.

I’m not giving up on you. Don’t let the enemy put deceit in you. When you think there’s nothing left inside I believe in you.

Trouble shows up faster than you can blink, but always remember there is more good than you think.

I’m not giving up on you. Obstacles have a way of knocking you off track. Don’t worry because I’ll be there to watch your back.

Difficulty loves to come by the layers. For every time they come you are in all of my prayers.

Sometimes life is so hard you can’t take it, but I’m not giving up on you. It’s my goal in life to see you make it.

Familylove poemsinspirationalFriendship
3

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 14 days ago

    gorgeous & gloriously uplifting! Well done my friend! BRAVO! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • This was so empowering, optimistic and uplifting! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.