Poets logo

I'm In The Camera Lense of an ATM

Watching myself withdrawal all my funds to never return again

By Tim FurmanPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

i continually make this effort to explain

how i feel into a box

and ill slap it with a label

because ill sell you all my thoughts

im an over paid yet unexplained

moment of clarity

dangling endangered and helplessly

left drunk on the balcony

im spinning

unforgiving to the times

of my beginning

and somewhere in the balance is

all im owed but what ill indeed be getting

see youll keep a hand in play

Butsome games just aint worth bettin

Betterleft to question answers never mentioned

im a teacher just waiting to learn my lesson

constantly in search of channeling

high aggression

you can find me over there overworked

unrepaired from hypertension

over stressed in an outward reflection

second guessin all suggestions

then have the nerve to ask one person

three more questions

im an unpredictable moment

an interview without discretion

a simple source of energy

just riddling with complexion

an idiot fiddling his invention

hopelessly in love with being mentioned

all the while a target to a higher presence

with the worst of intentions

imma basketful of first impressions

plastic casserole with all the "extras"

laugh out loud, low and behold

im right there next to ya

get back hold em let em know

i came to be alive and wont let it go

I CAME TO BE ALIVE AND

WONT LET IT GO

you are who you are

so let it go

Im the ceo of a company crafting coffins

people are just dying

to get involved in our new offers

and on my desk is one

of two sets of car keys

if you just take either and drive me far please

i keep repeatin the words in the same way

you keep on readin

but were on the same page

you keep on beepin

and were in the same lane

keep on breathing and

Weswim in the same wave

I'm in the camera lense of an atm

watching myself empty my account

to never return again

im in the fire begging to light my cigarette

guilty admiring the innocent

single handedly havent lost a finger yet

and have never taken a percocet

im louder now within this sentence

and you will never know how much

I MEANT IT

nor will you ever know the difference

i am your eyes gazing into the distance

wondering if we dreamed us into existence

IM LOUDER NOW

WITHIN THIS SENTENCE

and you will never know how much

I MEANT THIS.

I AM YOU

Evertheoptimists

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tim Furman

2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.