Poets logo

Reciprocate

Or Enter Obsolescence

By Tim FurmanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

You standing still in here

Reminds me of homelessness

The things you dont like to hear

Break through the hopeless catacombs

Truth and the listening ear

Meet at two different crossroads

You standing still in here

Neighbors consequently

One of those roads

Dead end sign where no one goes

It's like A piece of mind without peace

Telephone lines lie in the darkend street as obsolete

So here's the truth you look a lot like this

In a wave of over spoken consciousness

All that I've seen and some things seem true

But if you would bleed for me

Than I would bleed for you

Even as I catch you clutching comratory

Your obsession with how it oughtta be

Non sensical suggestions and hopelessly

In love with being mentioned on the record

Will you let it boil until the smoke turns black

I know We built this path without a way back

As the day turns to night again and again I knew

If you would bleed for me

Than I would bleed for you

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Tim Furman

2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.