Poets logo

I’m Flattered

You Mentioned Coyly

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo of Cape Flattery by Doug Kerr (CC BY-SA 2.0) on Flickr

I’m flattered, you mentioned coyly

as your panties were getting wet

My words make you quiver highly

on a scale from one to beget

-----

You smiled, as you saw it through eyes

always perceiving love inside

Words trying to convey the highs

avoiding what could be outside

-----

You stand on your hands all steady

all smiles, thinking of me watching

you, enthralled by your feet, ready

to cradle you, my mind notching

-----

memorising every tiny

movement you make so stunningly

I then realise it’s shiny

as well, as you dip smilingly

-----

into my hands and my embrace

You look at me, kissing me twice

knowing in the shade I will place

all my cards and treat you like ice

-----

melting in my mouth as I lick

every part asking for it, please

M, over there, yes, yes, I click

You make me feel weak in the knees

*****

Dedicated to the one out there standing on her hands and seeing everything upside down, except for the truth about raw love.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    What a sweet poem dedicated to her! I bet she would love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.