Poets logo

I’m American and here to stay!

Patriot

By Farrah LovellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I am an American.

I am here to stay.

The right to choose was given to every American.

The blood was spilled the battle was fought long ago you see.

The freedom Bell rang and the Flag flew high.

The tears of joy pain and victory ran free that day. Shall we honor the sacrifices made by those who fought so bravery for our Freedom. Don’t give away our civil liberties.

We may have hung our guns that day.

But let me tell you they are always loaded and ready to stand.

Because I’m American and I’m here to stay.

We have a voice a message to tell!

We choose to be free you see.

We want the choice to choose

Whatever that my be!

Freedom of Speach or to

Bear arms or free from cruel sanctions.

Let’s stand together as one and let it be known

I’m American and I’m here to stay!

By, FRL

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Farrah Lovell

I’ve worked in healthcare for almost 20 years, assisting in surgery. I’ve always had a passion for writing but have always hidden it away from the world like my hidden super power.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.