Poets logo

I’m Afraid of Publishers

Yep.

By ChloePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
I’m Afraid of Publishers
Photo by Fabien Maurin on Unsplash

I’ve written many books.

When I was 11 I wrote 14 books

over the course of one year.

I wrote Playing With Shadows, too.

And Partners.

And the sequel to Partners.

And I’m currently almost finished with my first book

in a Minecraft-based book series.

But I’m too afraid of publishers to have the courage to ask them.

What if they don’t like it?

What if they don’t want it?

What if they hate me because I’m only 14?

I don’t have an agent!

My best agent is myself!

I hope I’m impressive enough for Turner Publishing.

I don’t write proposals. I write books.

I’m afraid of publishers. They all frighten me.

Oh dear, oh dear.

I hope it’s clear

How talented I can be.

If only the publishers would see.

***

(I am absolutely determined to get my book, Partners, and it’s sequel, and my Minecraft-based book series actually published. It’s a real dream of mine.

And it’s also overwhelming, which is why I’m scared of publishers.

Oh glory. Wish me luck, all of you. I fear for the worst and hope for the best.)

social commentaryhumor
2

About the Creator

Chloe

she’s back.

a prodigious writer at 14, she has just completed a 100,000+ word book and is looking for publishers.

super opinionated.

writes free-verse about annoying people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • M. A. Mehan 4 months ago

    Girl, you're braver than I am! I haven't even considered approaching a publisher with any of my work yet. Keep at it and pursue your dreams boldly!

  • I'm so sorry because I don't know how to help you, so I wish you all the best!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.