Poets logo

iM a bAd fRiEnD

Yeah...okay

By Angel AdagioPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
iM a bAd fRiEnD
Photo by 傅甬 华 on Unsplash

I play pretend just so your version of events can see the spotlight,

but you and I both know this is just a fantasy.

You love who you're with until they bring out a mirror to reflect everything back at you,

then you're the victim.

I show you the truth, and somehow, I am in the wrong.

I'm the villain.

If I played your game, I would only be betraying myself and going against everything I stand for.

I am not going to shatter the mirror, instead, I will put it down and walk away until you can willingly pick it up yourself and see the truth.

Your versions of events will only get you hurt in the end,

and I refuse to stand too close to the fire.

Friendshipfact or fiction
4

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Now this was extremely powerful! I totally support your decision!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Oh, speak it loud and true! I LOVE this, it is truth. 😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.