Poets logo

I Loved You The Moment I Met You

A poem for love at first sight

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Loved You The Moment I Met You
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

There you were,

The man who was bound to save me.

The man that loved me in spite of it all. '

I loved you the moment I met you.

It's true.

I loved you for all the things I could see that nobody else did.

The smartest man alive.

According to you anyways.

I loved you for all the things that you were

and all the things that you were not.

I found my home inside of you.

You were my home.

For so many years I called you that.

Where did you go?

Why did you leave me in the end?

I know our demons can't make an even more perfect match.

Match made in hell maybe.

But the perfect one.

Why couldn't you love me in the end?

I was right here all along.

The love you and I had shared was one for the books.

I'll write our story.

Don't you ever forget.

The way the lightning striked.

The smoke clouds were nothing like the storm clouds a brewing.

Don't you ever forget the way we loved.

Too much.

Too hard.

Too painful to forget.

There you were,

The man that was supposed to save me.

I'm sorry I couldn't save you.

Chloe Rose Violet

P.S. Don't forget to tip your witer.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.