Poets logo

I loved You

Instantly

By C.T. COLEPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
I loved You
Photo by Alexander Schimmeck on Unsplash

Your dark smooth complexion

Catches my heart when it catches my eye

Your warmth flowing through me like an infection

So satisfied I could cry

Be still heart being made to race

By my love’s touch

Such a heated embrace

It’s almost to much

You have carried me through

Some of the hardest days

By staying so true

It was never a phase

When I was on the street

You brought my friends together

At the corner shop we would meet

To get out of the weather

I was only thirteen

It was love at first sight

I could never have seen

How you would excite

You make my mornings a treat

No need for toffee

White and sweet

Is how I take my coffee

love poems

About the Creator

C.T. COLE

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    C.T. COLEWritten by C.T. COLE

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.