Poets logo

I love you to the Moon

Not that moon

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I love you to the Moon
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Remember when I told you, "I love you to the moon."

I lied.

I should have been more specific.

I love you to that moon, way out there.

The one past our moon.

The one past our sun,

And past Jupiter.

The one outside of our galaxy.

In the farthest reaches of the universe.

The one so far out there, no one can ever reach it.

It's on the very edge of space.

Where time stands still,

And our love can last forever.

It's that bright star,

Right there.

So next time I say

"I love you to the moon,"

I'm really talking about

That moon.

You see, when you said your love for me is infinite,

Mine is too,

Because it continues to grow.

With every breath you take,

With every beat of your heart,

With every moment of speechlessness I've experienced because you've stolen my breath,

My love for you grows,

Into and for all eternity.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.