Poets logo

I love you

poetry

By Dujana ChakirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I love you
Photo by Elias Maurer on Unsplash

I love you I am afraid to love, and yet i love you

This fear is like a wall, i walk right thro

The wall is there, and yet it doesn't stop me

Its burning me; and yet i still need you

Sometimes im afraid, that i might loose you

Though im not also sure, that i have you

And i see that you, are unaware of my need

This fear is burning me; yet i still love you

I once said that, i would never forget you

But how are you to know, without us being together

Such is the emptiness, that i feel inside me

This fear is burning me; yet still i want you

Myself breeds a womb, that nurture love for you

Sad it is that, my love is not returned

But like sea wave, ill keep coming to the shore

Its burning me; yet i still adore you

I need you like, the moon needs the sun to make it shine

Or like, a pen that gives an empty page worth

I am the seed that's, eager for the rains

Its burning me; yet i still fall for you

If only you could, extinguish the burn

And let your spring gush, at midst of my soul

Little do you know, ill grip you tight

For months and years, I'll never let you loose

Its burning me;yet i still hope for you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dujana Chakir

ing...writer Creative

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.