Poets logo

I Love You, Parts One and Two

Lovers Respond

By Kristen UlrichPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I Love You, Part One

I always enjoy every day with you,

You are the sweetest one, it is true,

As time flies by,

I never wonder why,

We were brought together,

You are so clever,

I love your sweet way,

Forever we will play,

And sit by the bay,

And as every sun ray,

Strokes your little cheek,

I will give it a kiss,

And know that you will never be weak.

I love you! XOXO

I Love You, Part Two

This poem is written in response to the first lover.

As we sit by the sea,

I think of how you are to me,

And I have so much joy,

You are my favorite boy,

But really you are a man,

And I know that you can do more than anyone man can,

You are the one, this I know,

Forever we will grow,

Many days under the sun,

Each one is so fun,

I am forever wanting more,

It is YOU that I adore!

I love you, XOXO!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kristen Ulrich

Please view my website:

http://www.bluerosesweb.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.