Poets logo

I Love You

Simply Love

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 12 months ago 1 min read
23
Image related by Rick Henry Christopher

I love you all the way down to the heart

I love you so much that every thought hurts

I love you more than the stars in the sky

I love you more than the tears in my eyes

I love you so much that I could move mountains

I love you more than the showering fountains

I love you because you are my bunny

I love you because you are quite funny

I love you so much that I want to sing

I love you so much that my heart goes zing

I love you so much and that is no lie

I love you so much that I want to cry

I love you beyond the notion of love

I love you more than the sky up above

I love you beyond the pain that I feel

I love you because what I feel is real

≈≈≈

I love you because you're my little angel

My Angel delightful I love you forever

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalart
23

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer11 months ago

    This was very sweet. A perfect poem to express unconditional love

  • C. Rommial Butler11 months ago

    As a father this touched me deeply. The only real answer to why we love anyone is: "Because I Love You." “You can never be wise and be in love at the same time.” ― Bob Dylan Love gives itself away. A very unwise thing to do! And the only thing worthwhile, because in the end, we can't take it with us. Thanks for sharing this!

  • Carol Townend12 months ago

    This is beautiful and very emotional

  • sleepy drafts12 months ago

    I love this poem! So sweet and warm. 💗

  • This is so touching

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    Sweet, wonderful poem! Loved this, Rick!

  • Awww, this was such a wonderful poem!

  • Is there any greater love than that of a parent for their child, deeply felt.

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    That’s a whole lotta love. So glad your sharing some with us! 💖

  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    Beautiful work! It brought a tear to my eye!

  • 💖💖💖

  • Shane Dobbie12 months ago

    Lovely

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Brilliant!!! Loved it!!!💖💖💕

  • J. S. Wade12 months ago

    Beautiful, Rick

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    Beautiful and well written. ❤️

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    A beautiful expression of deep love!

  • Loryne Andawey12 months ago

    "I love you beyond the notion of love." Sometimes, it's as if "love" is too small a word to describe the expanse of what is felt. Thank you so much for this ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.