Poets logo

I love you! I love you! I love you!

Dedicated to M.K.

By Kaneene PinedaPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
I love you! I love you! I love you!
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

If all exquisite parts of you

That make you who you are

Were oceans deep across the world

I’d learn to swim that far

~~~

If every laugh and every smile

Vanished to thin air

Its magic I would seek to find

To summon all we’ve shared

~~~

If seriousness and sorrow

Were scattered in the stars

I’d transcend space to get ours back

Complete, this love of ours

~~~

I love you! I love you! I love you!

Passion and thirst consume

I love you! I love you! I love you!

My life you have exhumed

~~~

Harmoniously connected

Your words my soul’s new song

We share its rhythm near and far

Finally, I belong

~~~

Your sweet embrace is home for me

Its warmth is safe and kind

A kismet jigsaw puzzle piece

While we are intertwined

~~~

Through infinite infinities

Your eyes meet mine each time

Human, duck, or seahorse I know

Forever you’ll be mine

~~~

I love you! I love you! I love you!

My gem of rare romance

I love you! I love you! I love you!

My endless happy dance

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kaneene Pineda

My mind is full of thrilling stories intertwined with details about my life. Blending them into fiction is my passion. I long to be part of a writing community. I'm here to build that.

[email protected]

@kaneene_kreative_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.