Poets logo

I Love To LOVE

What I Like About ME

By Mariann CarrollPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
I Love To LOVE
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Someone gave me a prompt, What do I like about myself?

I Love to give Love!

I love to give love to a stranger I don't know.....

What does that mean giving Love?

Love is sending good vibes

Love is reaching out

Love is giving positive support

Love is being happy with who you are

Love is being comfortable in your skin

Love is accepting your shortcomings and trying to improve at a comfortable pace.

Love is being patient with yourself and others

Love is trying to understand feelings

Love is praying

Love is having a discussion not an argument with others

Love is about listening more and observing more

Love is being trustworthy

Love is lending a helping hand and giving

Love is also saving some for yourself

Love is forgiving with healthy boundaries

I never stop loving even when I am feeling down and grieving.

I can still love no matter what I am going through

This is what I like about myself, I can always LOVE!!!!!!!!

love poemsart

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Awesome!!! Fantastic love poem!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    I love that you did this. I need to do the same… I focus on my faults too much ..my brain just goes in that negative bias direction and it can take a while to swing back. Very inspirational and you are caring & understanding. Love covers a multitude of things! ☺️👍

  • My dear friend, you must really like yourself & be perpetually happy for this is virtually all I ever see you do. This is you, through & through. Unconditional love.

  • Love is also saving some for yourself. That line hit me so hard because I always tend to forget about myself. But I'm working on it. Loved your poem!

  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Dear Mariann - Would you care to be my "Love Therapist" - Love it - Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • What a beautiful definition of love

  • Heather Hubler7 months ago

    So happy this is the first thing I read today :) Love this!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    gorgeous work! What an admirable trait Mariann! 😍

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    I love this!!

Mariann CarrollWritten by Mariann Carroll

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.