Poets logo

I Love

When

By Amanda McGuirePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
I Love
Photo by Jamez Picard on Unsplash

I love it when….

I can hear your heart beat as I lay my head on your chest.

You pull me closer and hold me tight.

I try to get up to do something and you pull me back.

You call me just to say hi, or to hear my voice, or to tell me you miss me.

I wake up wrapped in your arms.

You smack my ass, especially in public.

I’m talking to you and I see your eyes drift to my mouth.

You tell me about your day, share stories from your life, or things you’ve learned… but really just when you talk to me period.

I can be my clumsy, dorky self and you claim me anyway.

You reassure me when I need it most.

I learn something from you.

You tell me I’m amazing or beautiful.

I get to watch you play music, cook, or create things.

The only thing I wish…

Is that I could see, touch, hear and be with you every day.

Te Amo Basta

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amanda McGuire

Just a girl writing for fun… With a passion for helping others and striving to always be my most authentic self.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.