Poets logo

I Love ME

A Self-Love Poem Out of Brokenness

By EYHCSPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
2
I Love ME
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

I love me some me.

I am not being vain.

I am acknowledging a truth, I di-d not know.

A truth I could not see.

But truth nonetheless.

I loooo’-ve me some me.

When I discovered who I could be.

I act-u-ally fell more in love with myself.

A vessel, you say?

O'tay!

A jar, you proclaim!

A promise, you whisper.

A proclamation you delivered.

To give of this, the val-u-e o of the exchange must be an equ-i-tably measure

Because I ab-so-lute-ly pos-itive-ly love me some me.

And it is my hope you love you, some you.

Otherwise, you have missed the clue 👁️‍🗨️.

And I bid you adieu.

love poemsinspirational
2

About the Creator

EYHCS

Poet by birth. Writer by craft. Artist by nature. I write poems, prose, short stories, fiction, and realism works of art dissecting the human condition and the resilience of the human mind. Many of my pieces are metaphoric stanzas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jenifer Nim9 months ago

    This was a great poem!! Self-love is so important :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.