Poets logo

I lost Myself

I have become someone else

By Bijina NeupanePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3

Am i me or Have i become someone else?

Trying to Find myself in me I have become someone else.

Is it the faith or the unluck which i don't believe in

But the day you left me, I lose myself in someone else.

Neither i can recognize my soul Nor my mind has accepted me

I can't even imagine If i will recognize when I'll find myself in someone else.

My thoughts turns into anger when I reject that you is me

I want to control but i can't because It knows this is someone else

I sometimes pinch myself to wake up from this strange dream,

but always find hitting myself hard with bruises in my knees.

Never though I'll be this way

Never thought i will behave in your way

This is me or is this a demon inside me

Am i me or have i become someone else?

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Bijina Neupane

A poet with lots of dream inside the head and A beginner for every opportunity on the way of life..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Trista Harrison9 months ago

    Good job! It can be scary to lose ourselves in others, gradually becoming more like them until the person we once were becomes a distant memory. Only then can we begin anew when we find someone new.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.