Poets logo

I Lose Everything

Frozen

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6
I Lose Everything
Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

Frozen

Unable to move

So easy to let anger consume you

Anger

A fake truth

Oh so easy to let it consume you

Just breathe for me

No point losing yourself over something that is temporary

I know how hard things have been

If I lose you

I lose everything

So broken

So crazy to you,

but you can only win when you've got nothing left to lose

Anger

A fake truth

You can only win when you've got nothing left to lose

Just breathe for me

No point in losing yourself over something that is temporary

I know how hard things have been

If I lose you

I lose everything

inspirationallove poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    This was so poignant and deep! I loved it!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Spectacular!!! Loving it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.