Poets logo

I'll remember your fragility

believe me.

By Eve Luxembourg Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

If I put cherry on my lips

and blood in my cheeks

And I told you I've never been had.

You would give and have me

And I would find joy and jest at your fragility

But if there was nothing sweet in my mouth

And blood on my dress

You would quiet me

And you could never believe me

Like a vampire terrified his own reflection.

And covering it with a black cloth.

Hold on to your "divine superiority"

Because I can look in the mirror.

I can wear my blood.

I can taste my bitterness,

And I remember your fragility.

social commentaryCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Eve Luxembourg

Currently taking life far too seriously. I wish I read more than I wrote, yet here we are. I am incredibly cyclical and I like to write down my mind before it shifts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.