Poets logo

I'll never be her

I love you, but I learned to love myself even more.

By Oriana MeiuhasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
I'll never be her
Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

I try so hard,

to be a little bit like her.

Been compared all of my life.

I'll never be her.

I don't belong here, I never have

I'm always the broken one,

blue and completely destroyed.

Yet no one makes an effort to care.

I keep asking myself the same questions.

When will this be over?

When will this finally stop?

It all feels heavy,

I'm nothing but sad, so unsteady.

Hiding my feelings in this cage,

hoping you'll see me one day like I want to.

Hope you'll see how hard I've tried.

I wanted to be your sun,

but your eyes were always busy on her.

Making me feel a lot smaller again.

I wish it was me,

the one you love supporting in all.

The one you love talking about,

the favorite child.

I wish it was me,

the one you may love most,

the insanely talented one.

I wish it was me,

I wish you could see my potential.

I wish you could notice me like when you did when you carried me 9 months.

I wish you could see the real me.

I wish you could love me for who I am.

Because I'll never be her.

love poems
6

About the Creator

Oriana Meiuhas

Just a girl who loves reading and writing above everything.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.