Poets logo

I’ll Eat Them Too

I Can Already See It in My Head

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Free photo (CC0 Public Domain) from Pixy

I want you naked on my bed

Your bed will also do

My car is yellow

I only see you lying in blue

I don’t like red

You can keep your panties

I’ll eat them too

I can already see it in my head

what I’ll find underneath the stain

The meaning of life

Just four words

Yet life may suffice

or just the word love

Before I begin my feast

there’s something more

I have to say

I have to tell you Anthi

Since I met your words

I can feel my heart anew

I thought that I had lost it

Thank you for showing me

it’s still there

beating

except that now

it only beats for you

love poems
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Awww, such a sweet ending! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.