Poets logo

I’ll Be HonEst

Just a thought

By Michi(ri)n-SanPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like

It’s tough.

No, it is not.

Maybe it is.

Sometimes I feel like writing but, should I? There are millions and millions of questions that I ask myself and, still, I cannot answer.

I feel that, if I don’t write, I’m gonna die. Nameless. Just flesh that went on and struggled to work, love, pay, rest. It scares me to death.

Now You are reading this.

I took your time.

Now, I’d say I’m sorry, but I won’t. Yes?

I took your time and I apologised so many times for taking time and I’ve learned that taking time is not bad. It’s annoying. Or helpful. Both, most of the time.

There are so many questions rumbling inside my head but no one to ask… I should ask the one that speak before they think or who always thinks and neve talk.

I wish we could meet halfway and share. Sometime, when the cherries are plump and sweet and full of sun. Scones are warm, butter’s soft.

I do not hate the now.

But I’d like to live in the now. In the here.

Because we all are somewhere far away where the life is different. Where it is better. Where it is richer, kinder, deeper.

But, what do we have, now?

There is now and I plead, I ask, and I fear.

This is not a complain. This is not a scream for help. This is not propaganda or critique or the beginning of a novel.

This is all I have.

A voice.

In between millions.

But I wish we could meet in the garden, and eat cherries, and watch the sky.

heartbreaksad poetryart
Like

About the Creator

Michi(ri)n-San

Graduated in writing in London

Trying my best to become my best

All art I use is mine.

I write poetry, short-stories, screenwriting and other ~

Any comment accepted.

Please, help me become the writer I want to become

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.