Poets logo

Silly Wish

If I may take some space

By Michi(ri)n-SanPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

If I'd have one wish.

Just one.

See, sometimes I think I'm weird.

Incomprehensible.

Or, well, just too awkward and poetic.

But, if I cannot communicate in this way, what I really am then?

Is it me or...

It is, probably, me.

I'm not silent but my words just echo against the walls.

If I had a wish...

Just one...

I'd want someone beside me.

A someone who speaks the way I speak.

A someone who'll feel...

Ah.

Who is ready.

To feel.

To suffer.

To run.

To crawl and whisper.

To...

Be.

Because there is no reason.

Because the only reason is us.

Our thoughts.

Our being.

What's tomorrow..

...

If I had a wish...

I don't mind being poor.

I don't mind being, useless.

I don't mind being.

I'd just like...

Ah.

A silly wish.

Nevermind.

When the end comes, maybe I'll have my one wish.

heartbreaksad poetryart

About the Creator

Michi(ri)n-San

Graduated in writing in London

Trying my best to become my best

All art I use is mine.

I write poetry, short-stories, screenwriting and other ~

Any comment accepted.

Please, help me become the writer I want to become

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Great poem!

Michi(ri)n-SanWritten by Michi(ri)n-San

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.