Poets logo

I'll Always Be Here

My Love

By MecePublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
I'll Always Be Here
Photo by Anastasia Sklyar on Unsplash

If I shout, will you hear my heart,

In my poetry;

Can you feel

My passion, with your soul?

I didn't know your love could be so strong,

That words could never suffice,

Before you came along.

There is a place, I feel;

Where everything is possible to reveal;

I am getting closer, I know;

Yet, there's still so much to show.

The touch of your hand, it ignites a fire,

A burning flame of love, and desire.

Your eyes, they sparkle like the stars,

And in your embrace, I find peace, and respite from scars.

My heart beats faster, whenever you're near,

And the sound of your voice, it's all I need to hear.

With every breath, my love grows stronger,

For you, my dear, my heart beats longer.

In this love, I found my sanctuary,

A place where I can be myself, without a worry.

You complete me, you make me whole,

And in your love, I have found my ultimate goal.

If I cry, will you hear my voice,

In my verses;

Can you touch

My tears, with your hands?

Yes, my love, I will always be here,

To hold you, to comfort you, and to dry your tears.

For in this love, we are united,

And in your arms, my heart is delighted.

heartbreaklove poems
2

About the Creator

Mece

Articles about life...

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • peterbalikabout a year ago

    good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.