Poets logo

I LIVE "ROYGBIV".

BE THE SPARK

By Brittany FayPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

"ROYGBIV" Running through my veins.

"ROYGBIV" Forcing the inevitable change.

Oh how I wish I'd known just how important this phrase was.

Oh how I wish I'd known, before doing some of the things that I had once done.

RED, ORANGE, YELLOW.....GREEN, BLUE, INDIGO & VIOLET.

Combined creating an "Oh so powerful energy", So loving and non-violent. Little did I know, all these years was hiding a little pilot. Once lit, it just burned and burned ever so brightly. The old me I once knew burst into flames, completely igniting.

The most beautiful red, glowing like a garnet, flowing from my root...ohhh so inviting. Grounded with Gaia! Now!! Iam finally smiling. Her warm caressing love flowing gently through my limbs, connected to her goodness I could finally start to live.

But, it didn't stop there, It just kept on climbing. Reaching to my sacral, my lip I was biting. A light had switched on, so orange and delightful. Even brighter than the sun and oh so mightiful. Inspiration had took hold, where emptiness once lived. Oh how I'd missed this feeling of nurturing my inner kid. Creativity was spiraling the excitement took over, hopes for brighter days I could finally feel the closure.

I was hungry for more, so I kept on fighting. With Blood, Sweat, and Tears and just the right timing, I had finally reached my plexus and just burst out crying. The most beautiful yellow, indeed was it blinding. Finally, myself, it was me whom I was finding. Shining so bright, there was no more hiding. No more thoughts of "maybe's" or "might be", but replaced with Faith and a whole lot of "try me's".

I thought I'd finally made it, but little did I know....What was about to happen next as this powerful energy grows. Green as an emerald, this enormous light flows, exuding from my chest, taking over from my head to my toes. Where this glory was taking me....this I did not know. All I knew my heart was beating and I finally felt whole!!! And it was so!!! I was on top of the world, I had forgotten about below. I was on my way, my seeds had been sewn. Compassion grew where hate once lived. I had to stop and ask God, "Was I worthy of this?" I had dropped to my knees and prayed to forgive. I knew in that moment, how I truly wanted to live.

Just when I thought it couldn't get any better. Like magic, POOF!! Like sunshine through the weather. All those years of biting my tongue, all of a sudden was better, things were flowing out ever so clever! The Journey had just begun. All thanks to this energy rising, people were hearing my voice, saying goodbye to the shyness.

The most elegant blue, like ocean water freely flowing through. Bluer than the most biggest sky, I just dropped to my knees and raised my hands to the most high. How fortunate was I....no longer living in the dark. All these colors of life, and just to think all they needed was a little spark. As tears filled my eyes and graciousness filled my heart. The energy just kept rising, the fun was just about to start.

And ohhhh how the indigo glowed from my throat to just above my nose. It stopped me in my tracks-Suddenly, I felt everything and at the same time everything had froze. The veil had been lifted, then I just suddenly "know", what was real, what was ill, and what was just for the show. Everything I had ever known blew out with the wind, and oh so so far did it blow never to be seen again. Seeing the pain that was once invisible and the injustices swarming around me, my third eye was glistening, I couldn't believe this was happening.

Sitting in the stillness, trying to catch my breath from the truth that was attacking me. The energy shot through my crown, the blinding violet light was by far the most grappling. Protruding from the sky, flowing down in my minds eye completely consuming the entire front and back of me. Source energy had finally made its presence, and the stillness went from chaotic to oh so heavenly. It was in that moment I knew why I was here, and just to think with only a tiny spark all the darkness turned to light pointless suffering for so many years. I was finally free and my path was finally oh so clear.

So when I say to you , I live "ROYGBIV" . I mean it quite literally, it truly has so much to give...just see....come sit with me. Never give up especially at the bottom, God loves seeing things bloom, especially if their rotten.

Blessed Be

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brittany Fay

Iam the light within the darkness with a mission to spark any fuse in my path to its ultimate ascension. Healer, Mystic, writer, Artist...but most of all FREE!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.