Poets logo

I Let You Down

You know I'm sorry

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 28 days ago 1 min read
3
I Let You Down
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Not sure I'll sleep tonight

You are the most beautiful thing that has ever passed me by

I'm missing you so badly

Maybe this alcohol will come in handy

You know I'm sorry

My downfall

Please don't remind me

All I ever wanted was for you to be proud

Proud of me

I understand if you don't feel that way now

I let you down

I let you down

Not sure if we will speak tonight

Every good thing I did never came out right

I'm missing you so badly

Maybe this alcohol will come in handy

You know I'm sorry

my downfall

Please don't remind me

All I ever wanted was for you to be proud

Proud of me

I understand you don't feel that way now

I let you down

I let you down

heartbreaklove poems
3

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi27 days ago

    You're an unstoppable force! Your drive and ambition are incredibly commendable.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.