Poets logo

I Let My Cat Step on my Keyboard

Written by Computed Tomography

By Harbor BenassaPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
CT relaxing in our home library after a long and tiring session of speaking her mind

Every time I open my computer, my cat, Computed Tomography (CT for short), never fails to step on the keyboard. This was especially helpful while I was finishing a challenging twenty page final paper for a master's level molecular biology course. This time around, I figured I'd let her step on my keyboard on purpose, just in case she had anything important to say.

ccccccccccccccccccccvvvvvvvvvvvvvlkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkzo

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh +

]\ \

tyyyy6

"BN

$$4444444444444444444 ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

^^

*Author's note: While the integrity of this piece was preserved, she ended up sitting on the space bar for an extended period of time while I watched the scroll bar to the right shrink at warp speed. The amount of spaces included in this post was reduced for ease of reading.

OdehumorFree VerseFor FunFamily
5

About the Creator

Harbor Benassa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Lol. Yup. I got one of those. Be right back. I have something you may find amusing. I just gotta go find it.

  • This is hilarious. Thanks for the smile! She clearly had a lot to say! I have a bird that insists on examining my keyboard each morning and chewing pieces of printed poems he likes. Maybe it's time for pet poetry lol!

  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    I stumbled across this and it made me laugh so hard! That cat is genius.

  • Such a cute photo and tale of helpful CT… our cat regularly assists my husband at the computer by sitting in front of the PC screen, walking on the keyboard and claiming his chair as soon as he vacates it! Necessary distraction!

  • CT came up with such a profound and thought provoking poem! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.