Poets logo

I know You who are

The Enigma of Love: Reflections in Verse

By MT PoetryPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3

Gazing into Your intoxicating eyes I asked who You are,

Are You a soulful poetry or just a beautiful tragedy,

Are You going to fill me with beautiful memories or leave me with a lifetime scar,

Are You just a beautiful fantasy or an excerpt of My lunacy.

Even though My eyes have seen You a million times,

My heart longs to see You a little more,

You were made with no reflection

For nothing in this world can replicate Your perfection.

If You could see Yourself through My eyes,

You would know why You have a million lovers,

And even If I am broken by You, I won't shower You with cries,

For to be destroyed by You ‚I would consider it as an honour.

Are You magic or a curse,

Are You a fantasy or a forever pain to be engraved into poetic verse,

For there is no one more beautiful than You in this earth or beyond the sky above,

I now know who You are, You are Love

-MT Poetry

love poems
3

About the Creator

MT Poetry

Writer

"Deep love with Poets, Quotes, Thoughts, and Positivity"

Stay Close to the people that make you feel like sunshine

Like my Facebook page (MT Poetry)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.