Poets logo

I Know

A Villanelle About Trust And Friendship

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
9
An AI Nightcafe Creation By The Author

My last story was a bit of a downer, so I had to write an uplifting poem. This is about a friend who is always there for me no matter what. I hope we all have a friend like that.

The music is "Dream Weaver" by Gary Wright which really suits this poem.

🌜πŸ”₯πŸ•―οΈπŸ’œπŸ•―οΈπŸ”₯πŸŒ›

I Know You Will Always Be There For Me

You Have Always Helped Me When Times Are Hard

In My Dark Times, You Give Me Light To See

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

Some Days I Feel I Will Never Be Free

I Feel I Always Draw The Lowest Card

I Know You Will Always Be There For Me

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

I Know You Will Come And Will Be My Ease

I Know There Is So Much Love In Your Heart

In My Dark Times, You Give Me Light To See

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

I Am Safe In My Faith And Trust In Thee

You Know That You're My Bright And Shining Star

I Know You Will Always Be There For Me

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

Thank You For Being You, You Are My Key

With You So Close We Are Never Apart

In My Dark Times, You Give Me Light To See

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

Whenever I Need You, There You Will be

You Will Always Have A Place In My Heart

I Know You Will Always Be There For Me

In My Dark Times, You Give Me Light To See

🌜πŸ”₯πŸ•―οΈπŸ’œπŸ•―οΈπŸ”₯πŸŒ›

performance poetryinspirational
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    I am so glad you can turn to your muse in your darkest hour. I hope to met this special lady of yours who inspires and lift you up . You create such beautiful poem for her. πŸ’—

  • This was such a wonderful Villanelle! Amazing job!

  • Marvelous tribute.

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    Beautiful. True friendship is invaluable, and you’ve conveyed that with your words.

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    lovely

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Marvelous!!! Loved this!!!β™₯️β™₯οΈπŸ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.