Poets logo

“I knew I would meet you someday. “ A love prose

Spiritual love cannot exist in the 3D

By T.R. MAGNO Published 9 months ago 2 min read
Like

I knew I would meet you someday.

The quiet yearning felt deep inside.

I knew I would meet you someday.

A magnetic pulling I couldn’t escape from.

I knew I would meet you someday.

I knew I would meet you someday.

The healing piece to a burdensome life.

I knew I would meet you someday.

Meeting you is why I chose to live this life.

I knew I would meet you someday.

I knew this day would come someday.

On an ordinary day living an ordinary life.

I knew this day would come someday.

A silent shift to a better life.

I knew this day would come someday.

I knew this day would come someday.

A familiar face seen in forgotten dreams.

I knew this day would come someday.

Who are you? I know you from somewhere.

I knew this day would come someday.

You are who I have been waiting for, my love.

Now I am sure even through this fear.

You are who I have been waiting for, my love.

Am I just crazy or do you feel what I feel?

You are who I have been waiting for, my love.

You are who I have been waiting for, my love.

It’s too intense so it can’t be true?

You are who I have been waiting for, my love.

Do I say it out loud and act the fool?

You are who I have been waiting for, my love.

I am afraid one day you will be gone forever.

I’ll hold my breath and play the part.

I am afraid one day you will be gone forever.

If you ever leave I will fall a part.

I am afraid one day you will be gone forever.

Do you feel the same for me, my love?

Tell me the truth so I don’t have to.

Do you feel the same for me, my love?

One day you will tell me how you feel it too.

Do you feel the same for me, my love?

I will tell you how I feel.

I can’t take anymore time away from you.

I will tell you how I feel.

These silent fears drove you away from me.

I will tell you how I feel.

You’ll never be mine.

You looked so beautiful standing there.

You’ll never be mine.

The white gown flowing as you smiled at him.

You’ll never be mine.

Now I have to let you go.

Life has moved on away from you.

Now I have to let go.

Carry on as if I had never met you.

Now I have to let go.

I know I will meet you again someday.

As acquaintances or distant friends.

I know I will meet you again someday.

In this life or maybe the next.

I know I will meet you again someday.

heartbreaklove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

T.R. MAGNO

My name is T.R. Magno. I am a writer and I love to travel, spend time with my family, and immerse myself in other cultures. My favorite thing is really good food and laughing. Check out my writing: https://tiffanyrmagno.journoportfolio.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.